Sign In Forgot Password

Shacharit (by reservation only)

Past Sessions
Sunday, September 13, 2020 24 Elul 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, September 12, 2020 23 Elul 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, September 12, 2020 23 Elul 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, September 11, 2020 22 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, September 10, 2020 21 Elul 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 20 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 19 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, September 7, 2020 18 Elul 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, September 6, 2020 17 Elul 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, September 5, 2020 16 Elul 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, September 5, 2020 16 Elul 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, September 4, 2020 15 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, September 3, 2020 14 Elul 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 13 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 12 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, August 31, 2020 11 Elul 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, August 30, 2020 10 Elul 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, August 29, 2020 9 Elul 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, August 29, 2020 9 Elul 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, August 28, 2020 8 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, August 27, 2020 7 Elul 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 6 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 5 Elul 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, August 24, 2020 4 Elul 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, August 23, 2020 3 Elul 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, August 22, 2020 2 Elul 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, August 22, 2020 2 Elul 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, August 21, 2020 1 Elul 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, August 20, 2020 30 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 29 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 28 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, August 17, 2020 27 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, August 16, 2020 26 Av 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, August 15, 2020 25 Av 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, August 15, 2020 25 Av 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, August 14, 2020 24 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, August 13, 2020 23 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 22 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 21 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, August 10, 2020 20 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, August 9, 2020 19 Av 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, August 8, 2020 18 Av 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, August 8, 2020 18 Av 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, August 7, 2020 17 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, August 6, 2020 16 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 15 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 14 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, August 3, 2020 13 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, August 2, 2020 12 Av 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, August 1, 2020 11 Av 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, August 1, 2020 11 Av 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, July 31, 2020 10 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, July 30, 2020 9 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 8 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 7 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, July 27, 2020 6 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, July 26, 2020 5 Av 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, July 25, 2020 4 Av 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, July 25, 2020 4 Av 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, July 24, 2020 3 Av 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, July 23, 2020 2 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1 Av 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 29 Tammuz 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, July 20, 2020 28 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, July 19, 2020 27 Tammuz 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, July 18, 2020 26 Tammuz 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, July 18, 2020 26 Tammuz 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, July 17, 2020 25 Tammuz 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, July 16, 2020 24 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 23 Tammuz 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 22 Tammuz 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Monday, July 13, 2020 21 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 AM - 7:30 AM - Main Sanctuary
Sunday, July 12, 2020 20 Tammuz 5780 - 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM - Main Sanctuary
Saturday, July 11, 2020 19 Tammuz 5780 - 9:15 AM - 10:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Saturday, July 11, 2020 19 Tammuz 5780 - 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM - ASBI Parking Lot
Friday, July 10, 2020 18 Tammuz 5780 - 7:15 AM - 7:45 AM - Main Sanctuary
Thursday, July 9, 2020 17 Tammuz 5780 - 6:45 AM - 7:15 AM - Main Sanctuary

MINYAN PROCEDURES
Please read the following guidelines carefully before signing up for a minyan slot below.
 

  1. Until the coronavirus is defeated or contained there will be inherent risk in any group activity. We ask those over age 65 or with any other known coronavirus comorbidity (or those who live with individuals in these categories) to speak to your physician before attending tefilah. We also recommend that everyone discuss your personal risk profile and risk tolerance with a physician and/or your family and friends so that you can make a decision that is appropriate and responsible.
     
  2. Prior to showing up for tefilah, each worshipper will be asked to confirm that s/he and their household are free of any COVID-19 symptoms. Masks that cover the nose and mouth must be worn by all worshippers for the duration of prayers and when arriving and departing the shul premises. Social distancing should be maintained at all times during the minyan and when arriving and departing.
     
  3. For the coming period, attendance at minyan will be limited to those who sign up in advance at the link below. We ask that everyone planning on attending tefilah at shul join the Weekday Minyan WhatsApp group to stay apprised of the minyan status during the course of the day. In case of inclement weather, the minyan will be canceled. The WhatsApp group will be the means for communicating these potential cancellations.
     
  4. If you are saying kaddish or observing a yahrzeit and there are no additional slots, please alert Rabbi Wolkenfeld (via text at 917-621-5678) and he will try to open a space for you.
     
  5. At this stage, we are limiting tefilah attendance to worshippers within 12 months of bar/bat mitzvah and older.
     
  6. The shul building will remain closed during outdoor tefilah. Please bring your own siddur and avoid the need to use the shul restroom. The parking lot will be closed to cars; please plan on walking to shul or parking elsewhere.

 

COVID-19 SYMPTOMS

People with COVID-19 have had a wide range of symptoms reported – ranging from mild symptoms to severe illness. STAY HOME if you or someone in your household is experiencing any of the following symptoms:

• Fever or chills
• Cough
• Shortness of breath or difficulty breathing
• Fatigue
• Muscle or body aches
• Headache
• New loss of taste or smell
• Sore throat
• Congestion or runny nose
• Nausea or vomiting
• Diarrhea

PEOPLE AT HIGHER RISK

Those at high risk for severe illness from COVID-19 or who reside with someone at high risk should seek medical advice before attending minyan, and should strongly consider staying home. Based on currently available information and clinical expertise, those at high-risk for severe illness from COVID-19 are:

• People aged 65 years and older
• People who live in a nursing home or long-term care facility
• People of all ages with underlying medical conditions, particularly if not well controlled, including:

• People with chronic lung disease or moderate to severe asthma
• People who have serious heart conditions
• People who are immunocompromised (Many conditions can cause a person to be immunocompromised, including cancer treatment, smoking, bone marrow or organ transplantation, immune deficiencies, poorly controlled HIV or AIDS, and prolonged use of corticosteroids and other immune weakening medications)
• People with severe obesity (body mass index [BMI] of 40 or higher)
• People with diabetes
• People with chronic kidney disease undergoing dialysis
• People with liver disease

For more information, visit the CDC website.

SHABBAT MORNING SIGN-UP PROCEDURES

Sign-up for Shabbat minyan opens every Monday at 2 PM on the sign-up Google Doc.

Due to limited slots being available, we are prioritizing spaces for ASBI members, newcomers to Lakeview, visitors observing a yahrzeit or saying Kaddish, and those who have not yet had the opportunity to join us for communal prayer this summer.

If you have already attended a Shabbat outdoor service, or are not in one of the categories listed above, please wait until after 9 AM on Friday to sign up for a spot, if any are still available.

SIGN UP FOR MINYAN

Please use the tabs at the bottom of the Google Doc to select the date. CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP. Need help signing up? Email shul@asbi.org.

We encourage you to join our Minyan WhatsApp Group to stay apprised of any last-minute changes.

JOIN MINYAN OVER ZOOM

If you aren't able to join us in person, you can still join us remotely via Zoom, Sunday through Friday.

Click here to join or call 312-626-6799 (Meeting ID: 581 059 9624, Password: 540).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, December 5 2020 19 Kislev 5781